Banner Brothers Building – Crystal Bar Audio Tour
This building originally housed a dry goods and clothing store on the ground floor and an insurance concern on the second floor. It remained a dry goods and clothing store well past the turn of the century.
The Crystal Bar was originally established in 1867 in the Old Washoe Club, located several doors down the street. The actual bar from that time resides now in this building.
Today this building is in the site of the Crystal Bar and Virginia City’s Visitors Center. The Visitors Center offers visitors a place to stop, refresh, ask questions and purchase tickets to attractions.