The Castle Audio Tour
In 1863 Robert Greaves, the superintendent of the Empire Mine, imported workman and furnishings from around the Cape of Horn to fashion this European castle-style residence.
In 1872 it was purchased by the president of the Gold Hill Bank, Mr. Blauvelt, and then passed to the McGuirk family, the present owners, in 1916.
The house boasts a three-story tower with a breathtaking view of the surrounding arena and has been kept in excellent condition throughout its history. Many of the original furnishings are still in the house.
The house is not open for tours currently.